Concerto for Piano and Orchestra

Sheila Silver,
Concerto for Piano and Orchestra (1996) 43;46

Six préludes pour piano,
d’après poèmes de Baudelaire (1991)

  1. La mer à Cassis (The Sea at Cassis) (5:58)
  2. La pendule (The Pendulum Clock) (2:25)
  3. La descente vers l’enfers (Descent Into Hell) (2:40)
  4. Dans une forêt demie-brûlée (In the Half-Burned Forest) (5:52)
  5. Là, tout n’est qu’ordre et beauté, luxe, calm et volupté
    (There, All Is Perfection and Beauty, Luxury, Calm, and Delight) (2:13)
  6. Vers le paradis de mes rêves (Toward the Paradise of My Dreams) (3:05)

Naxos CD 8.557015 (2003)

Six Preludes for Piano
On Poems of Baudelaire

  • Alexander Paley, piano
  • Lithuanian State Symphony Orchestra
  • Gintaras Rinkevicius, conductor

The Piano Concerto can be purchased from Tower Records, Amazon, Naxos or any record store

2018 Sheila Silver © All Rights Reserved.